Candidate Questionnaire Responses

These candidates have shared their views on the arts. Find out where candidates for your town stand. Can’t find your candidate? Ask them to fill out a Create the Vote questionnaire.

CANDIDATEQUESTIONNAIREEMAILDISTRICTPARTY
Tom ArnoneCandidate Questionnaire: Tom Arnonetomarnone@att.netHouse 58D*
Robert BellCandidate Questionnaire: Robert Bellbellfor462020@gmail.comHouse 46R
Aimee Berger-GirvaloCandidate Questionnaire: Aimee Berger-Girvaloaimee4ridgefield@gmail.comHouse 111D
Eric BerthelCandidate Questionnaire: Eric Berthelsenatorberthel32@gmail.comSenate 32R*
Christine CohenCandidate Questionnaire: Christine Cohensenatorcohenct@gmail.comSenate 12D*
Christopher BowenCandidate Questionnaire: Christopher Bowencbowen@chrisbowenfor105.orgHouse 105 D
Kerri ColomboCandidate Questionnaire: Kerri Colomboinfo@kerriforct.comHouse 107D
Lucy DathanCandidate Questionnaire: Lucy Dathanlucyforct142@gmail.comHouse 142D*
Kate DonnellyCandidate Questionnaire: Kate DonnellyKate@donnellycolt.comHouse 47D
Bob DuffCandidate Questionnaire: Bob Duffbob@bobduff.comSenate 25D*
Matthew DyerCandidate Questionnaire: Matthew Dyermdyer@fureydonovan.comHouse 66D
Joshua ElliottCandidate Questionnaire: Josh Elliotmrjoshelliott@gmail.comHouse 88D*
Kate FarrarCandidate Questionnaire: Kate Farrarkate@kateforct.comHouse 20D
Jim FeehanCandidate Questionnaire: Jim Feehanjfeehan@nefea.comHouse 120R
Paul FormicaCandidate Questionnaire: Paul Formicapmform2010@aol.comSenate 20R*
Mary FortierCandidate Questionnaire: Mary Fortiermb.fortier@sbcglobal.netSenate 31D
Sujata Gadkar-WilcoxCandidate Questionnaire: Sujata Gadkar-WilcoxSujataForCT@gmail.comHouse 123D
Kathy GrantCandidate Questionnaire: Kathy Grantkathyspinatogrant@gmail.comHouse 87D
Matthew GronbachCandidate Questionnaire: David Gronbachdrgronbach@gmail.comSenate 30D
Will HaskellCandidate Questionnaire: Will Haskelwillhaskell96@gmail.comSenate 26D*
Kim HealyCandidate Questionnaire: Kim Healykimhealy1@gmail.comSenate 26R
Paul HonigCandidate Questionnaire: Paul Honigphonig@yahoo.comHouse 76D
Cathy HopperstadCandidate Questionnaire: Cathy Hopperstadhopperstadct@gmail.comHouse 9R
Maria P. HornCandidate Questionnaire: Maria Hornmariahornfor64@gmail.comHouse 64D*
Anthony HwangCandidate Questionnaire: Tony Hwangtony@tonyhwang.orgSenate 28R*
Alex KasserCandidate Questionnaire: Alex Kasseralex@alex4ct.comSenate 36D*
Noreen KokorudaCandidate Questionnaire: Noreen KoKorudanoreen@kokoruda.orgHouse 101R*
Susan JohnsonCandidate Questionnaire: Susan Johnsonsmjohnson03@snet.netHouse 49D*
Helene KouassiCandidate Questionnaire: Helene Kouassiakoutanoa@yahoo.comHouse 129R
Julie KushnerCandidate Questionnaire: Julie Kushnerjkushneruaw@gmail.comSenate 24D*
Audrey LampertCandidate Questionnaire: Audrey Lampertaudrey@audreylampert.comHouse 62D
Martin LooneyCandidate Questionnaire: Martin Looneymmlooney@sbcglobal.netSenate 11D*
Michelle Lapin McCabeCandidate Questionnaire: Michelle Lapin McCabeMichelle.Lapinemccabe@gmail.comSenate 28D
Judd MelónCandidate Questionnaire: Judd Melónjuddfor34@gmail.comHouse 34D
Stephen MeskersCandidate Questionnaire: Stephen Meskersmeskers4greenwich@gmail.comHouse 150D*
David MichelCandidate Questionnaire: David Micheldavidmichel74@gmail.comHouse 46D*
Mary MushinskyCandidate Questionnaire: Mary Mushinskyrepmushinsky@gmail.comHouse 85D*
Ron Napoli, Jr.Candidate Questionnaire: Ron Napoli, Jr.rnapolijr@gmail.comHouse 73D*
Norm NeedlemanCandidate Questionnaire: Norm NeedlemanNMN@Towerlabs.comSenate 33D*
Brian OhlerCandidate Questionnaire: Brian Ohlerbrian@brianohler.comHouse 64R
Juan OspinaCandidate Questionnaire: Juan Ospinajdospina3@gmail.comHouse 145R
Christine PalmCandidate Questionnaire: Christine Palmchristinealicepalm@gmail.comHouse 36D*
John-Michael ParkerCandidate Questionnaire: John-Michael Parkerjohnmichael.parker@gmail.comHouse 101D
Chris PeroneCandidate Questionnaire: Chris Peronecperone7@gmail.comHouse 137D*
Jack PerryCandidate Questionnaire: Jack Perrycandidate@votejackperry.comSenate 16D
Pat Wilson PheaniousCandidate Questionnaire: Pat Wilson Pheaniouspwcoker@gmail.comHouse 53D*
John PiscopoCandidate Questionnaire: John Piscopojrfainer@optimum.netHouse 76R*
Andrew Rasmussen-TullerCandidate Questionnaire: Andrew Tullerandrewtuller@aol.comHouse 77D
Noel RodriguezCandidate Questionnaire: Noel Rodriqueznoelr675@yahoo.comHouse 63D
Joanne Romano-CsonkaCandidate Questionnaire: Joanne Romano-Csonkaromanocsonka133@gmail.comHouse 133R
David RubinoCandidate Questionnaire: David Rubinodave@rubino2020.comHouse 23D
David RutiglianoCandidate Questionnaire: David Rutiglianodaver@sbcrestaurants.comHouse 123R*
Rob SampsonCandidate Questionnaire: Rob Sampsonrob@sampsonforct.comSenate 16R*
Brian SmithCandidate Questionnaire: Brian Smithbrian@briansmith2020.comHouse 48D*
Bob StatchenCandidate Questionnaire: Bob Statchen bstatchen@gmail.comSenate 18D
Cate SteelCandidate Questionnaire: Catherine Steelcatesteel@gmail.comHouse 37D
Jonathan SteinbergCandidate Questionnaire: Jonathan Steinbergjpsteinberg@optonline.netHouse 136D*
Tony SuttonCandidate Questionnaire: Tony Suttontonysutton2020@gmail.comHouse 117D
Len SuzioCandidate Questionnaire: Len Suziolensuzio@gmail.comSenate 13R
Alex TaubesCandidate Questionnaire: Alex Taubesalextt@gmail.comSenate 11D
Gary TurcoCandidate Questionnaire: Gary Turcoturcofornewington@gmail.comHouse 27D*
Kevin WitkosCandidate Questionnaire: Kevin Witkos witkos2020@gmail.comSenate 8R*
Kerry WoodCandidate Questionnaire: Kerry WoodKerryawood@gmail.comHouse 29D*
Dave Yaccarino, JrCandidate Questionnaire: David Yaccarino, Jr.daveforeasthaven@gmail.comHouse 99D
Michele ZommerCandidate Questionnaire: Michele Zommermicheleforct@gmail.comHouse 69D
Patrizia ZucaroCandidate Questionnaire: Patrizia Zucarozucaroct@gmail.comHouse 143R

Create the Vote CT is a nonpartisan public education campaign to raise awareness and support for the arts among voters and candidates running for public office. CT Arts Alliance launched the first Create the Vote CT during the gubernatorial election in 2018 and inspired focus on the arts during Governor Lamont’s transition and helped stabilize statewide public funding for the first time since the Great Recession. The initiative was originally conceived and developed at MASSCreative, a state arts advocacy organization in Massachusetts.

Regional Partners

%d bloggers like this: